Blogging Tips for Artists | Art Business – Art Marketing Podcast

The big questions we will tackle are: Are blogs worth the effort to publish on a regular basis? Does blogging for artists lead to sales?

Discover Why Blogging for Artists Pays Dividends

Join Jason Horejs and me for a new Art Marketing/Art Business Podcast on Tuesday, May 15 at 4:00 pm Pacific. (7:00 Eastern, 6:00 Central, 5:00 Mountain, 4:00 AZ).

Art Business Courses Book Club

The podcast mp3 download is now available: http://x.co/blogtips

This month, Jason Horejs, the owner of Xanadu Gallery, author of Starving to Successful: The Fine Artist’s Guide to Getting into Galleries and How to Sell Art, and I will talk about blogging tips for artists. There are valuable reasons to blog, and numerous ways to go about blogging. We’ll cover as many as possible in our podcast.

It Is Never Too Late for Artists to Start Blogging

More and more visual artists have taken to blogging. Still, others wonder if a blog should be used in addition to or in place of a traditional website. The big questions we will tackle are:

  • Are blogs worth the effort to publish on a regular basis?
  • Does blogging for artists lead to sales?

Jason and I will help you weigh the pros and cons of blogging, and we will give you tips on how to make your blog more effective.

Art Business Courses Book Club

Send in Your Questions – Let Us Review Your Blog

Have questions or comments about blogging? Email Jason at jason@xanadugallery.com. He and I will try and address your question and comments during the broadcast.

Would you like us to review your blog during the podcast? Email a link to your blog to jason@xanadugallery.comto submit your blog for critique.

A note about start time: Because listeners are registering from all across the country (and a number from around the globe) start time always causes confusion. There is just one broadcast and it begins at 4:00 p.m. Arizona (which doesn’t observe daylight savings time) – this corresponds to 4:00 Pacific, 5:00 Mountain, 6:00 Central and 7:00 Eastern. Check the chart below for your start time.

Time Zone    Local Start Time Local End Time
Eastern 7:00 7:40
Central 6:00 6:40
Mountain (Including AZ) 5:00 5:40
Arizona 4:00 4:40
Pacific 4:00 4:40

Join us for a Free, Live Podcast on Tuesday, May 15, 4:00 p.m. – 4:40 p.m. Pacific

Register Now

When you register for the broadcast it will show you registered for 4:00 Pacific – you will simply need to remember to translate that to your time. We will send out a reminder on Tuesday with the start time again, so please don’t panic when the broadcast system sends you the reminder in Pacific time. 


 

RELATED POSTS

Pin on PinterestShare on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail this to someoneBuffer this pageShare on StumbleUpon

Art Business Courses Book Club

Barney Davey

I help artists and photographers find buyers, sell more art and operate profitably.

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below

Leave a Reply:

Recommended
Giclees will broaden your product line, give your work more…