May 12

Blogging Tips for Artists | Art Business – Art Marketing Podcast

1  comments

Blogging Tips for Artists | Art Business – Art Marketing Podcast

The big questions we will tackle are: Are blogs worth the effort to publish on a regular basis? Does blogging for artists lead to sales?

Discover Why Blogging for Artists Pays Dividends

Join Jason Horejs and me for a new Art Marketing/Art Business Podcast on Tuesday, May 15 at 4:00 pm Pacific. (7:00 Eastern, 6:00 Central, 5:00 Mountain, 4:00 AZ).

The podcast mp3 download is now available: http://x.co/blogtips

7 Marketing Tools Top-selling Artists Use
Download your art marketing tools list here.

This month, Jason Horejs, the owner of Xanadu Gallery, author of Starving to Successful: The Fine Artist’s Guide to Getting into Galleries and How to Sell Art, and I will talk about blogging tips for artists. There are valuable reasons to blog, and numerous ways to go about blogging. We’ll cover as many as possible in our podcast.

It Is Never Too Late for Artists to Start Blogging

More and more visual artists have taken to blogging. Still, others wonder if a blog should be used in addition to or in place of a traditional website. The big questions we will tackle are:

  • Are blogs worth the effort to publish on a regular basis?
  • Does blogging for artists lead to sales?

Jason and I will help you weigh the pros and cons of blogging, and we will give you tips on how to make your blog more effective.

Send in Your Questions – Let Us Review Your Blog

Have questions or comments about blogging? Email Jason at [email protected]. He and I will try and address your question and comments during the broadcast.

Would you like us to review your blog during the podcast? Email a link to your blog to [email protected]to submit your blog for critique.

7 Marketing Tools Top-selling Artists Use
Download your art marketing tools list here.

A note about start time: Because listeners are registering from all across the country (and a number from around the globe) start time always causes confusion. There is just one broadcast and it begins at 4:00 p.m. Arizona (which doesn’t observe daylight savings time) – this corresponds to 4:00 Pacific, 5:00 Mountain, 6:00 Central and 7:00 Eastern. Check the chart below for your start time.

Time Zone    Local Start Time Local End Time
Eastern 7:00 7:40
Central 6:00 6:40
Mountain (Including AZ) 5:00 5:40
Arizona 4:00 4:40
Pacific 4:00 4:40

Join us for a Free, Live Podcast on Tuesday, May 15, 4:00 p.m. – 4:40 p.m. Pacific

Register Now

When you register for the broadcast it will show you registered for 4:00 Pacific – you will simply need to remember to translate that to your time. We will send out a reminder on Tuesday with the start time again, so please don’t panic when the broadcast system sends you the reminder in Pacific time. 


 

7 Marketing Tools Top-selling Artists Use
Download your art marketing tools list here.

RELATED POSTS

7 Marketing Tools Top-selling Artists Use
Download your art marketing tools list here.

Loved this? Spread the word


About the Author

I help artists and photographers find buyers, sell more art and operate profitably.

Barney Davey

Related posts

On Being Thankful with Best Wishes for You on Thanksgiving and Beyond

​Read More

Art Marketing: The Ultimate Guide for Artists

​Read More

To Improve the Groove Is Something You Should Do

​Read More

Art, Merit, and Money: Why Marketplace Meritocracy Matters in the Fine Art World

​Read More
Leave a Repl​​​​​y

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. There is a lot to take into consideration here. As a new artist to the internet website Faso, I have found much help and am looking forward to taking it all in. I thank you for the advice I have already learned from your website. Hope I can benefit from it. Have a nice day!

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

Subscribe to our newsletter now!